About MAPS Interfaith

The MAPS Interfaith and Outreach Committee (IOC) was founded in 2007 to manage Interfaith-and-Outreach Activities for MAPS.

The committee organizes many educational and interfaith activities for Non-Muslims and Muslims to raise awareness about Islam and how it relates to other faiths. It regularly holds activities to develop awareness about Islam and other faiths, engage in a productive dialogue and build alliances with other religious organizations.

 


IOC Mission


Inform and Educate our greater community about the beauty of Islam as a religion of mercy and peace to the world.

Inspire trust, confidence and respect for Muslims.

Remove misconceptions about Islam and Muslims.

Engage in charitable and beneficial work in the community and in productive dialogues with other inter-faith groups.

Invite people with sincere interest in Islam to gain deeper knowledge through discussions, books, and talks.

 


IOC Executive Committee


 

Religious Adviser

Imam Mohamad Joban
imam@mapsredmond.org

Director

Dr. Wael Bahaa El Din
wael7865@yahoo.com

General Secretary

Iram Habib
sihabib03@gmail.com

Interfaith Chair

Sanaa J. Carey
sanaacarey@gmail.com

Guided Hearts

Ally McGill
allykmcgill@yahoo.com

Schools Outreach Chair

Tarek Dawoud
karlucci@hotmail.com

Civil Liberties Chair

Ghada Ellithy
ghada_ellithy@yahoo.com

Training Chair

Mohamed A. El-Sharkawi
elsharkawi@me.com


Event Calendar




Contact IOC


E-mail: outreach@mapsredmond.org

 


O Mankind! Surely, We have created you all from a single male and female, and made you peoples and tribes so that you may get to know one another. Indeed, the most honored of you in the sight of God is the most mindful of Him. God is All-Knowing and All-Aware.” Al-Hujurat 49:13